Worms will eat me.

Standard

Week one of SOMD: complete.

I arrived back in Louisville, KY last Sunday to start my SOMD (school of ministry development) and it has been an amazing crazy week back! This school is geared towards leadership and learning how to lead, and we will have tons of opportunities to walk out what we are learning. Our calender is already full! I’m excited!!

This week we have been learning about passions and discovering what we’re most passionate about from the lovely Floyd McClung.

 A few key points from this week were:

– A passion is something you would die or suffer for

-You need to live in a way that when people observe you, they know what your passions are. And that those passions reflect God’s passions.

-If I worship God for who He is, I’ll fall in love with Him for who He is.

Something God has really been revealing to me about himself this week is how valuable relationship is to Him, and how much he wants to spend time with just me!  We sang the song in worship this week that has the lines “I’m forgiven because you were forsaken. I’m accepted. You were condemned. I’m alive and well, your spirit lives within me. Because you died and rose again. Amazing love how can it be? That you my king would die for me. Amazing love, I know it’s true. It’s my joy to honor you. In all I do. I honor you.” I’ve heard this song countless times growing up but it really hit home this week. God loves me so much that just so I could be forgiven, just so I could be accepted. He went through all that pain because I mean that much to him. And although I continue to mess up, He continues to love me anyway. He is constantly giving me things I don’t deserve as well as not giving me things I do deserve. He suffered and died so that I could have a relationship with Him!!! How awesome is that? And even better He did all those same things for YOU too!  Pretty fantastic.

Something God has shown me about myself this week is that I tend to complain…. a lot. And that’s not good. He has really been challenging me to step up and make the choice to not complain when I don’t want to do something and instead do it with a good attitude. Meaning a happy heart and a happy face, not just going into a task looking happy and still being upset. But to do everything to the glory of Him.

Along with my school there is also a discipleship training school (DTS) that started this week as well. I am absolutely loving getting to know these students and build relationships with them! We’ve only known each other for a week but I feel like I’ve known them a lifetime. :)

Prayer request for this week:

  • that I stay on task and get all my work done!
  • the January DTS is headed out for India on Wed. for 6 1/2 weeks!  Keep them in your prayers.

Thanks for all of your support. I love you all!

BTW if you ever happen to want to send me love via snail mail:

Letters: Kayla Wolff P.O. Box 22185 Louisville, KY 40252

Packages: Kayla Wolff YWAM suite B 3402 Goose Creek Rd. Louisville, Ky 40241

2 responses »

  1. Kayla God is doing really great things in your heart! he will help you through the challenges, so go forward boldly!

  2. You are being taurght by (Floyd McClung)! Wow! Pastor John gave me his book last year to read. Awesome!!! I am jealous!. I would love to hear him teach and tell his stories of what he has seen God do…. So many…..
    Prayer requests will be uplifted.
    I love and miss you.

    Inez

Leave a Reply

