A psalm to the Lord

Standard

God, you have showed me what a father is. You have scooped me up in my times of doubt and pain and held me close to your heart. You have poured out your unconditional love so greatly, it’s hard for me to even understand it sometimes. You’ve taught me how to love and how to give. You’ve showed me what it’s like to be a true daughter of a king. You wrap me in your glory and all you have is mine, I will be forever thankful to you and although I could never give back all you’ve given to me, I will give you all that I am.

Leave a Reply

