I feel it in my bones, in my bones. It’s a fire.

Standard

“I’m so tired of letting opinions, dictate how I worship my Jesus.”  

We spent this past week in Talladega, Alabama for the southeast YWAM conference. It was AWESOME! We got to spend the whole week with 500 other YWAMers worshiping Jesus and learning about the kingdom of God. God showed me the awesomeness of His love and how happy it makes Him when we worship with our whole hearts. He showed me a picture of me and Him dancing and He had a huge smile on his face, it was great!! I’m learning that when we go all crazy and stop letting other people’s opinions get to us it truly, truly, brings incredible joy to His heart. 

A few key points from the week: 

  • When we go to the Bible, we need to look for personal application.
  • The kingdom of God is not organizational, it’s relational.
  • Don’t put God on a clock. -Don’t limit when you’re going to talk to Him or set limits of your time together.

securedownload (6) securedownload (7)

^ The awesome places me and Jesus spent our quiet time together this week! Ahh it was so gorgeous!!!

My week was also fantastic because I got to ride to and from the conference with these cuties!securedownload (9) securedownload (11)

Sophia                                                                    Aiden

And to top my week off, this morning my church here was collecting shoe boxes for operation Christmas child!! I love filling boxes for them, it’s one of my favorite things about Christmas! And I also got to attend a baby shower for one of the women at Encounter, which was also awesome cause I love babies!

securedownload

I love yall so much!! Thanks for your support and prayers!!! Please, please let me know how I can be praying for you! :)

 

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

