Let the adventures begin.

Standard

Hola:) Thanks for embarking on my upcoming journeys with Jesus! I believe God is calling me to step out of my comfort zones, leave my current life behind, pack up, live on the adventurous side and follow his plan for my life, I don’t know exactly where he is going to lead me, but I’m pretty excited! and scared…. nervous, sad, happy, joyous! Basically every emotion possible.

I’m leaving a lot behind. Family, friends, about 20 children, and my kitty cat!

332 029 314   1002351_600143356691541_1797289215_n

I’ve never lived anywhere other than good ol’ Brunswick, GA since I was two years old, and now I’m getting ready to move to Louisville,KY  to start my training with YWAM (youth with a mission) on September 22, 2013. It gets cold in Kentucky!!!! Also a new thing for me! It stays pretty warm down south. ha! Anyway, back to YWAM,  I will start by doing a DTS (discipleship training school) which is a five month course, The first three months are called the lecture phase, where I will spend time, getting to know God, learning how to listen to his voice, and grow deeper in my relationship with him, while also serving the community in Louisville. The last two months is the outreach phase. The team will spend that time ministering in another country!! (I don’t know where yet!) Talk about adventure and culture shock. I’m really excited for that part, although I know it will be tough, I enjoy traveling and experiencing a whole new culture! There’s just something so rewarding in seeing how others truly appreciate what they have!

That is pretty much all the info I have on my life right now! lol I ask that you please partner with me in prayer as God continues to unfold his plan for my life! And if you’re interested in partnering financially, hit me up at GAGirl8793@yahoo.com for more info. Thanks for all of your support<3 And I apologize in advance for my lack of writing skills, lol! I love yall:)

6 responses »

  1. I am so very proud of you and all that you are doing for the Lord. I remember this shy little 2 yr old when I first met you. You were and still are so very sweet. God has wonderful things in store for you and all the people you reach for him. I love you Kayla! love mom #2.

  2. Thanks for sharing! I am going to miss you so much but I am so happy for you and your new journey! God is going to do great things through you! Love you much! <3

  3. We will miss you terribly, but we are so proud of you and excited for you! We will be at home praying and cheering you on where ever God takes you knowing you will be a blessing everywhere you go. We love you bunches! We say with a heavy heart, Go Kayla Go! God’s got great plans for you and we can’t wait to hear all about them!!! xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

  4. Way to go sister Kayla. I love the you love and do for those children on your mission trips. You have been under a mighty man of God and his team.we gonna miss you but God needs you more. Follow Jesus my friend prayers going up with you
    .keep us posted when you have time. Love and prayers.

Leave a Reply

